facebook   twitter   mail  

The Nelson Photo News




Memorial Chairs for Melrose

Two lounging chairs, purchased with funds raised by members as a memorial to the late Mrs Susan Robinson, chairman of the W. D. F. F. Melrose Committee for many years, were installed in Melrose at a brief ceremony last month. To add to the occasion, three relatives of Mrs Robinson were present for the function. One of them, Miss Joy Robinson (a daughter) travelled from Dunedin.


The chairs, with Mrs F. Robinson (niece), Mrs J. Robinson (daughter-in-law), Miss Joy Robinson, and Mrs R. Palmer, chairman of the Melrose Committee.


The Melrose Committee: Mesdames R. J. Fletcher (Wakapuaka). P. T. Driver (Moutere). V. Willson (Westport), Joan Dew (hostess), Palmer, O. L. Haldane (Golden Bay) and N. W. B. Shroder (Rai Valley).


Enjoying a chat. Mrs H. T. Stringer (stoke branch president). Mrs H. Menzies (Westport), Miss R. Tomlinson (waimea West) and Mrs L. Newport (Brooklyn).


Mrs F. H. Beuke (Moutere), Mrs E. S. Grace (Nelson), and Miss O. Hammond (Richmond) find much to talk over