facebook   twitter   mail  

The Nelson Photo News



Roving Camera


The 5th Nelson Company of Girls' Brigade retained the Nelson-Marlborough District shield, when they competed against other Companies at Blenheim, recently. The members are, back row, Kathleen Blommaart, Phyllis Dempster, Sandra Hackwell, Suzanne Bateup, Carolyn Marshall and Janine Rawlins. Fourth row: Christine Spillett, Karen Stricken, Lorraine Jenkins and Jean McLeod. Third row: Wendy Sutherland, Cheryll Mattsen, Kerry McGowan, Donna Jacobs, Leeanne Clark and Cheryl Haase. Second row: Joan Webb, Judith Harte and Marion Dyer. Front row: Mrs Doreen Bateup (captain), Linda Persson, Tanya May son, Sandra Norgate, Daphne Sturgess, Carolyn Spillett and Lt. Lynette Williams


A new president of the Nelson Bowling Centre was elected at the recent annual meeting. Here Mick Krammer receives his president's badge from retiring president Doug Johnson


And one of Mick's first jobs was to present a life member's badge to well-known bowling personality and official Karl Wilkens (centre secretary)