facebook   twitter   mail  

The Nelson Photo News



Our Cover

No. 126. 1 May 1971.

Nelson is fortunate in having so many picturesque churches and the Bishopdale Chapel certainly fits that category. Its official title is the Chapel of the Holy Evangelist and it was built in 1877.

Back Cover– High in the hill behind Wakefield, young riders on the Te Arowhenua pony trek pause for a rest and cool drinks. The white scar at the top right is a road and overnight treks, to be held in future, will use it.