facebook   twitter   mail  

The Nelson Photo News



Services Recognised

The retirement recently of Mrs Noreen Taylor from the position of secretary to the Nelson Play Centre Association a post she held for three years was marked by the association with a presentation to her at a morning tea. At top left, Mrs Taylor receives a brooch from president, Eileen Dobbie. At centre left, Mrs Taylor (centre) with three presidents under whom she served, Mesdames Beth Ensor, Dobbie and Elizabeth Valentine. At extreme right is the new secretary, Mrs Anne Ryder.


Present to honour Mrs Taylor were Pat Tindle and Val Heyward (Atawhai), Jane Acheson (Richmond), and two more Atawhai members, Shirley Rounce and Peggy Bailey.


Also there were Vicki Ryder (Richmond), Ruby Aberhart (Ki-na Beach), Mary Hulse, Wanda Tait and Marie Brown (all Redwood's Valley), and Pat Crimp with Ruve (Waimea West).