facebook   twitter   mail  

The Nelson Photo News



Roving Camera


Cleaning up after the fire which did about £300 damage in the Motueka store of Wright Stephenson and Co. (John R. Sharp).


The Tahuna Tennis Club had a most successful season, its A and B teams each winning its respective grade. The A team (above) was (men), E. Guthardt, R. Plum, G. Plum, B. Cook and (women) W. Lowans, J. Anderson, J. Watson and B. Plum. The B team below was (men), C. Ferris, C. Dickinson, K. Fredericksen, B. Don, and (women) J. Cronin, J. Dickinson, S. Puklowski, J. Guthardt.


The Maitai four which won the Nelson Bowling Centre's champion-of-champions fours title at Motueka: Hugh Dalley (s), Jack Wallace, George Piper, Bert Taylor. (John R. Sharp).