facebook   twitter   mail  

The Gisborne Photo News




The Honda Shootout, a golf tournament with a difference, began with 19 golfers teeing off from the 1st tee at the Poverty Bay Golf Club. After each hole one player is eliminated until the 18th hole where a winner emerges. All players have qualified over a period of months & have contributed to the prize pool.


The players are: (from left) Roy Skuse, Rod Gordon, Tim Lewis, Paul Gretton (2nd), Richard Owen, James Blackburne, Paul Mullooly, Frank Teutenberg, Ian Murphy, David Solomann, Ross Chalmers, Lionell Nell, Peter Cameron, Clive Robertson, Peter Kirkland, Tom Shaw (Referee), Bob Croskery (1st), Barry Brown, Bill Allen, Bruce Crawford, David Jack (Asst. Referee), Kerry Small (A B & J Honda - Sponsor).