facebook   twitter   mail  

The Gisborne Photo News




The annual 2 day bowling clash between Northern Zone (Gisborne) and Southern Zone (Hawkes Bay) in the Most Promising Bowlers Tournament this year played at the Poverty Bay Club due to the weather. Teams are chosen earlier in the season from ladies who have been playing between 3 & 8 years and are U/55. The 1995 winners were Southern Zone in a shortened tournament.


The Southern Zone Team (back row from left): Daphne Hay, Elaine Lange, Sue Ashton, Jenny Hobson & Yvonne Pitcher. Front: Mary Hortop, Sue Mairs, Colleen Rowell, Val Hape, Trish Carthew, Pauline Tall & Mary Hughes.


The Northern Zone Team (back row from left): Trish Fenn, Mata Wood, Margaret Porter, Joan Schwass, Ora Peipi, Shiela Grant & Charlene Ratana. Front: Betty McNab, Betty Bell, Charmaine Swann, Judy Taylor, Lesley Seymour, Val Toms, Wendy O'Connor, Bobbie Beattie, Marie Jones, Mary Wakelin, Yvonne Key & Norma Peck.