facebook   twitter   mail  

The Gisborne Photo News





3rd time winners of the Interclub B Grade Teams Tennis Competition are the Gisborne Veterans: Bill Roberts, Jan Donnelly, Janette Robb, Audrey Taylor, Dave McGhee, Elizabeth Willis, Rod Husband & Pat McGhee.


The 1994 winners of the Pania Trophy competiting against Paikea, Pania (Napier) & Wairoa were the Gisborne Surfcasters team. The Pania Trophy has been around since 1958 where the aggregate weight of fish caught is relative to the number of fishermen in the team. The winning Gisborne team were: Rob Tuhura (left), Tom Grimson, Peter Miller (Club Vice President) & Alan Edwards (Club Captain).Good luck in February.