facebook   twitter   mail  

The Gisborne Photo News




The Poverty Bay Polo Clubs first tournament of the 1993/ 94 season was played for the Kirkpatrick Cup. This trophy donated by Dr. Basil and Mrs Aldwell in memory of Club stalwart Sandy Kirkpatrick was easily won by the E.J. Gordon Livestock team over Ball and Crawshaw. The winning team was made up of two of Sandy's grandchildren and his son Colin.


Wendy Wall and Kaarin Gaukrodger.


Timekeepers Selwyn Murphy and Hugh MacKenzie.


Winners of the Kirkpatrick Cup (Left to Right): Phil Gaukrodger, Guy, Colin and Sam Kirkpatrick.