facebook   twitter   mail  

The Gisborne Photo News



Country Womens Institute


Kevin Joblin accepts the generous gift of soft toys for Victim Support from Ria Proudfoot. These toys had all been made by CWI members and displayed at the show.


Seven schools benefitted from the CWI gift of books. Pictured are: Jess Rickard ( CWI) Toni Richardson & Brenda Jones (Campion), Margaret Shanks ( GGHS), Fleur Murphy ( Tolaga Bay), Catherine Atkins (Waikohu), Sonia Atkins ( Tolaga Bay).


CWI ladies with their show trophies: Joan Olsen, Jan O'Connor, Barbara Goodfellow (Most points for 1/2 year), Pam Tohill, Ria Proudfoot, Lois Eade, Dallas Hollamby and Jess Rickard.