facebook   twitter   mail  

The Gisborne Photo News



Came Home Victorious

The Gisborne team gained a close victory over its rivals in the Hawke's Bay-Gisborne squash district inter-club competition for the Hutchison Shield. This is the district's premier trophy for D and E grade men and women. The shield has been competed for four times, on an annual basis, and a Gisborne team has now won it three times out of the four.


From left, in front, Betty Goldsmith, Robyn Chatfield, Lois Porter, Gail Hughes, Yvonne Heatherington and Di Gilbert. At back, Derek Gilbert, Dave McGhee, John Logan, Gary Bates, Hori Underdown, Ian Thompson and Lewis Moeau.