facebook   twitter   mail  

The Gisborne Photo News



First Award


The Kaiti Cub group won the East Coast District Handcraft Competition which was run for the first time recently. A handsome trophy with the scout emblem on it goes to the winning group. The group made this mosaic from lino chips, which certainly has a professional touch about it. In the group are, from left, front row: John Musgrave, Daryl Jarvis and Alan Batzloff. Second row: Michael Leahy, Murray Reid, Stephen Campagnolo, Christopher Jarvis, Mark Gordon, Christopher Morrison, Milner Mackey and Mrs Annette Campagnolo (assistant Cub leader). Third row: Mrs Sheila Scott (assistant Cub leader), Kenneth Sleeman, Gregory Barclay, Karl Edwards, Henry Simpson, Michael Beedie, Stephen Inglis, Christopher Speakman, Guy Tomlinson, Mrs Alison Jarvis (Akela) and Mrs Marj Sweeney (District Cub leader). Back row: Mr Duff Intemann (District Commissioner), Craig Millar, Richard Stannard, Peter Hall, Ross Scott, Tony Thorpe, Stuart Chrisp, Julian Tilley and Peter Solvander.