facebook   twitter   mail  

The Nelson Photo News





Trophy winners of the Celtic Rugby Club received their awards at the club's annual smoke concert. Back: Cliff Wratt (junior coach), Ron Bartlett (jun), Terry Julian (senr), Clem Jobson (senr) Neil Andrews (3rd), John Searle (junr). Front: Dave Merritt (junr), John McNamara (5th), Athol Smith (3rd) and Grant Morrison (5th grade).


Title winners of the St. Mary's Indoor Bowling Club: Alan Merritt (4's), Frank McBride (4's). Min Creighton (ladies' 4's), Val Woodward (junior singles, ladies), Ivan Laby (men's junior singles), John O' Kane (senior singles and pairs with his son John.)


Members of the Nelson branch of the New Zealand Institute of Welding are given some facts about helicopters, at the airport.