facebook   twitter   mail  

The Nelson Photo News



Around The Greens


Winners of the Nelson women's bowling champion of champions fours title: Mesdames Cattermole (s), Ham, Campbell and Burrow, of Riwaka. (John R. Sharp).


Jim Stewart's Maitai four won the Nelson Diggers' fours tourney after a play-off with the four of Charlie Emms, R.S.A., In an earlier game, Jim led Charlie 18-9 on the 18th end, but Charlie drew 18-all. Jim's team is Jim, Frank Oakly, Bill Day and Bevan Jones. The R. S. A. team (below) is Ces Wastney, George Darry, Jim Miller and Charlie Emms.


Mrs M. Dalley (Maitai) who won the women's champion-of-champion singles title twinkles at us.