facebook   twitter   mail  

The Nelson Photo News



Miss Nelson Chosen

Six girls from the Nelson district (only one from Nelson city itself) displayed all their charms to a big audience and a panel of judges in Motueka last month. Winner was Carolyn Hunt, with Lorraine Holland second and Judith Langford third.


Contestants from left: Judy Fowler and Beryl Clark (Motueka), Lorraine Holland (Nel), Judith langford (Takaka),Judy Harford and Carolyn Hunt, both Motueka.


Jaycees, modelling swim suits of yesteryear, contributed to the fun. From left: George Ballantyne, Gary Condelil, Kerry Krammer and Murray Patterson.


Winner, Carolyn Hunt, had a big smile for the camera. (Pix by John R. Sharp).