facebook   twitter   mail  

The Nelson Photo News



Engineless Jalopies


Some of the contestants in the Old Boys Hockey Club's trolley derby down Colling-wood Street. Major trophy, the Keith Roper Cup, for the boy who built the best trolley unaided, was won by Fred MeMullen (sixth from left) Others in the picture are Wayne Roper, Neil Hill, Peter Cox, David Savage, Ian Dickson, Kevin Rodgers, Murray Rodgers and Paul Merrick. The eagle-eyed trolley steward by the fence is, of course, Traffic Inspector Hood.