facebook   twitter   mail  

The Nelson Photo News



Nelson Bay's Rugby Champions


The Takaka senior rugby team scored 310 points to win the 1972 Nelson Bays' championship. They had 96 scored against them. Back row: M. Page, M. Thomason, J. Scott, G. Ball, K. Templeman, G. Harwood and A. Bolton. Middle row: J. Kirk (custodian), C. Reynish, K. Eggers, G. Prince, P. Windle, B. Richmond, N. Riordan and M. Little. Sitting: B. Reilly, G. Little, R. Morrison (coach), J. Allan (captain), G. Little (president), A. Bruning and T. Nalder. In front: M. Weirand A. Hope. (Photo: B. I. Reilly).