facebook   twitter   mail  

The Gisborne Photo News



Handicap Section To Gesborne

The annual Wairoa to Gisborne harrier road race was run in fine, hot weather with 11 teams taking part. The overall winners were Napier, who won the Stewart Shield.


Gisborne took third place and also won the handicap section. The team is, from left, in front, Ian Solomon, Jim Fraser, Ray Hamilton, Brett Ryan and Chris Hurdle. At back: Noel Hawkins, Colin Jones, Allan Parkinson and Richard Stubbings. Absent: Kim Currie.


Napier captain Terry Manners (left) receives the shield from Gisborne club captain Allan Parkinson.