facebook   twitter   mail  

The Gisborne Photo News



Sworn in

Fourteen people took the oath as members of the Civil Defence Police at a short ceremony held at the Police Station recently. They were sworn in by Mr H. K. Ngata, J.P., and in the presence of Acting Chief Inspector J. Nancarrow and course director Sergeant D. Moloney.


From left, front row: Acting Chief Inspector Nancarrow, Mr Ngata, Sergeant Moloney. Back row: Mr Eru Smith, Mr Matua Brown, Mrs Mary Clarke, Mrs Te Rina Tupene, Mr Chris Sharp and Mr John Dwight.


From left: Messrs Clive Young, Paremena Kururangi, William Whaitiri, Harry Ngaira, Pera Wilson, Michael Headley and Colin Hitama.