facebook   twitter   mail  

The Gisborne Photo News



Out and About


A team of four Gisborne bowlers represented the Riverside Women's Bowling Club at a tournament held in Suva earlier this month. They left Auckland in June on the Oriana, and were away for three weeks. Members of the team are, from left: Mesdames G. Lloyd (skip), A. Hamblyn (3), V. Mansfield (2), and B. Wilcox (L). At right is Mrs C. Thompson, who made the trip as extra player.


Prominent Gisborne shooter, Mr Frank Jeune, presenting the Waterhouse Trophy to the captain of the Boys' High School shooting team, Ray Hope, in the school assembly hall recently. The trophy is competed for annually at Ohakea by schools in the Central Area, The team won the event for the second consecutive year, with the highest points ever recorded.... 296 out of a possible of 320.


Members of the team are, from left: David Sloan, Ray Hope, and Graeme Quilter. Absent is Warwick Harrison.